Open Letter to Residents

Our new “Waste Hotline” is now active 1-833-360-2454,
as well as the new dedicated email

All inquiries regarding waste matters may now be referred to this phone or email


Please be advised, the waste hotline (1-833-360-2454) is presently experiencing a very high volume of calls. If your call is not being answered and/or you are unable to leave a message please try again later or email your inquiry to We are working diligently to answer and return all calls in a timely manner. Your patience is appreciated.


Calls will be answered between the hours of 8:30 am and 4:30 pm. However, you are welcome to call the hotline after hours and leave a message. Your call will be returned as quickly as possible.


Again, we thank you for your patience and understanding.

Our Bridgetown Office phone (902-665-4637) is experiencing technical difficulties, and will be resolved as quickly as possible.

For immediate assistance please call our Annapolis Royal Office at 902-532-2331.

2016-11-01_Warden and Deputy Warden

For immediate release

Annapolis County, November 1, 2016At a special session of Municipal Council, Municipal Councillors for 2016-2020 were sworn in as follows: District 2, John A MacDonald; District 3 Wayne Fowler; District 4 Burt McNeil; District 5 Gregory Heming; District 6 Alex Morrison; District 7 Timothy Habinski; District 8 Michael J Gunn; District 9 Wendy Sheridan, District 10 Martha Roberts; and District 11 Diane LeBlanc. District 1 Councillor Marilyn Wilkins will be sworn-in at a future meeting.

The Warden and Deputy Warden were elected by their peers at the same meeting. Please welcome Warden Timothy Habinski and Deputy Warden Martha Roberts, who will serve in these positions for the next two years, ending November 30, 2018.

-    30    -

Media Contact:       Carolyn Young

                              Municipal Clerk

                              (902) 532-3136