Events Calendar

Flat View
By Year
Monthly View
By Month
Weekly View
By Week
Daily View
Jump to month
Jump to month
By Categories

Accessibility Advisory Committee

Thursday, July 08, 2021, 09:30am - 12:00pm
This is the first meeting of the Accessibility Advisory Committee.  The purpose of the committee is to provide advice to Municipal Council through Committee of the Whole in identifying, preventing, and eliminating barriers to people with disabilities in municipal programs, services, initiatives, and facilities.  Committee will play a pivotal role in helping the County to become an accessible community.  It will work to develop a five-year Municipal Accessibility Plan to meet the County's obligations under the Nova Scotia Accessibility Act, known as Bill 59.

Citizen committee members are:  Timothy Atkins, Lester Bartson, Christine Garde, Tina Hiltz, Caelin Lloyd, Brenda MacDonald Lona, John Smith, and Jean Voysey.  Debra Ryan, Recreation Manager, is the staff person assigned to the committee.

As its first order of business, a call for the Chair and Vice Chair will be made.  There is no agenda for the meeting at this time.

We observe the provincial regulations relating to COVID-19; at the time of posting the current capacity in Council Chambers is 10 persons, which includes staff, committee members, and members of the public.

Those in attendance will be required to wear a face mask and sign in after reading the COVID Screening form at the front desk.  Citizens attendees are also required to complete a Covid Visitor Screening form specific to this committee.  The form will be provided at the meeting.

Location: Council Chambers, Municipal Administration Building, 752 St George St, Annapolis Royal, NS

Contact: Deputy Municipal Clerk Wanda Atwell, or 902-532-2193