Minutes of the special **Municipal Council** meeting held on Friday, August 26, 2022, at 10:30 a.m., at the Municipal Administration Building, Annapolis Royal, NS.

Present: District 1 – Bruce Prout, present

District 2 - Brian "Fuzzy" Connell, present District 3 - Alan Parish, Warden, present District 4 - Clyde Barteaux, present District 5 - Lynn Longmire, present District 6 - Alex Morrison, present District 7 - David Hudson, present

District 8 – Michael Gunn, Deputy Warden, present

District 9 – Wendy Sheridan, present District 10 – Brad Redden, present District 11 – Diane Le Blanc, present

Also Present CAO David Dick; Municipal Clerk Carolyn Young, David Hopkins, Noella Martin and Aaron Connelly.

Disclosure of Interest

None.

Approval of Agenda (Order of the Day)

That municipal council approve the Order of the Day as circulated.

Moved: Deputy Warden Gunn Seconded: Councillor Longmire Motion carried unanimously.

In-Camera

To meet in-camera in accordance with Section 22(2)(c) personnel of the Municipal Government Act,

from 10:31 a.m. until 3:40 p.m.. Moved: Councillor Hudson Seconded: Deputy Warden Gunn Motion carried unanimously.

Adjournment

All present as previously noted except Councillor Hudson. Upon motion of Deputy Warden Gunn, seconded by Councillor Longmire, the meeting adjourned at 3:42 p.m. and will reconvene on Monday, August 29, 2022 at 9:00 a.m.

Warden	Municipal Clerk	