M12 DEED TRANSFER TAX BYLAW

- 1. This Bylaw is entitled the "Deed Transfer Tax Bylaw".
- 2. A deed transfer tax applies in the Municipality of the County of Annapolis.
- 3. The rate of the deed transfer tax in the Municipality of the County of Annapolis is one and one half (1.5) percent of the value of the property transferred.
- 4. The Registrar of Deeds shall be the agent and collector of the deed transfer tax for the Municipality of the County of Annapolis in accordance with the agreement to that effect dated June 5, 1997, between the Municipality of the County of Annapolis and the Minister of Housing and Municipal Affairs.

Passed by Council this 16th day of April, A.D., 2002.

Jacquie Z. Farrow-Lawrence

Jacquie Z. Farrow-Lawrence

Municipal Clerk

BYLAW M12

First Reading:	March 19, 2002
Second Reading:	April 16, 2002
Publication Date:	April 23, 2002